Commonwealth Honors College
PATHS
Online Tools for the CHC Community

Comments? Questions? Contact us.


This advisor from your major department acts as a liaison to Commonwealth Honors College and oversees honors students who are pursuing departmental honors. You should see your Honors Program Director (HPD) before and during your research process. This advisor also reviews honors independent studies and course substitutions for departmental honors credit and is a good resource if you are having difficulty finding departmentally based honors courses or research committee members.

Department Name Phone Email Note
Accounting Trafford, Pamela S 413 545 5633 ptrafford@isenberg.umass.edu
Aerospace Studies Guerber, Mark R 413 545 2437 mrguerber@umass.edu
Animal Science Tremblay, Kim D 413 545 5560 kdtrembl@vasci.umass.edu thru May 2016
Anthropology Holt, Brigitte M 413 545 0697 holtb@anthro.umass.edu
Arabic El-Hibri, Tayeb 413 545 5874 telhibri@judnea.umass.edu
Architecture and Design Clouse, Carey clouse@umass.edu
Art Valdes, Juana M jmvaldes@umass.edu
History of Art and Architecture Noble, Nancy J 413 545 3595 nnoble@arthist.umass.edu
Arts Extension Boyle-Clapp, Dee L 413 545 2360 dboyle-clapp@acad.umass.edu
Asian Studies Sono, Reiko 413 545 4947 rsono@asianlan.umass.edu
Astronomy Yun, Min S 413 545 2215 myun@astro.umass.edu
Building & Construction Technology Kim, Ho-Sung 413 545 1970 kimhs@umass.edu
Bachelor's Degree with Individual Concentration Roney, Linda E 413 545 2504 lroney@bdic.umass.edu
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Monesson-Olson, Bryan D bolson@umass.edu
Biology Adler, Lynn S 413 545 1060 lsadler@ent.umass.edu Student last names A-M
Biology Downes, Gerald B 413 545 1266 gbdownes@bio.umass.edu Student last names N-Z
Civil and Environmental Engineering Ni, Daiheng 413 545 5408 ni@ecs.umass.edu
Chemistry Fermann, Justin T 413 545 2054 fermann@chem.umass.edu
Chemical Engineering Lee, Jungwoo 413 545 6290 jungwoo@umass.edu
Chinese Chiu, Elena 413 545 5840 chiu@llc.umass.edu
Classics Closs, Virginia M 413 545 0512 closs@umass.edu
Communication Scharrer, Erica 413 545 6339 scharrer@comm.umass.edu
Communication Disorders Andrianopoulos, Mary V 413 545 0551 mva@umass.edu
Comparative Literature Levine, Don Eric 413 545 5810 delevine@llc.umass.edu
Computer Science Marlin, Benjamin 413 545 4493 marlin@cs.umass.edu
Dance Vacanti, Thomas L 413 545 4078 tvacanti@dance.umass.edu
Danish Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Dutch Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Anderson, Neal G 413 545 0765 anderson@ecs.umass.edu
Environmental Conservation Barten, Paul K 413 545 4853 pkbarten@eco.umass.edu
Economics Crocker, J Kevin 413 545 0954 jcrocker@econs.umass.edu
Education Randall, Jennifer Thomas 413 545 0227 jrandall@educ.umass.edu
Engineering Rinderle, James R 413 545 5901 rinderle@ecs.umass.edu Reviews colloqs and independent studies listed for ENGIN but not any specific engineering department.
English Greve, Janis J 413 545 5464 jgreve@english.umass.edu
Environmental Sciences Barten, Paul K 413 545 4853 pkbarten@eco.umass.edu While Averill on Sabbatical
Film Studies Pope, Daniel J 413 545 3659 dpope@hfa.umass.edu
Finance Artavanis, Nikolaos 413 545 5641 nartavanis@isenberg.umass.edu
Food Science Xiao, Hang 413 545 2281 hangxiao@foodsci.umass.edu
French and Francophone Studies Buzay, Emmanuel PJ ebuzay@umass.edu
Geography Yu, Qian 413 545 2095 qyu@geo.umass.edu
Geology Cooke-Andresen, Michele L 413 577 3142 cooke@geo.umass.edu
Geosciences Cooke-Andresen, Michele L 413 577 3142 cooke@geo.umass.edu
German Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Greek Closs, Virginia M 413 545 0512 closs@umass.edu
Hebrew Zussman, Ofir 413 545 5800 ozussman@judnea.umass.edu
History Moralee, Jason 413 545 6775 jmoralee@history.umass.edu Effective 5/29/2017
Honors/Commonwealth College Flaherty, Diane P 413 545 4703 gibson@econs.umass.edu
Hospitality & Tourism Management Lowry, Linda L 413 545 4041 llowry@isenberg.umass.edu
Human Development Randall, Jennifer Thomas 413 545 0227 jrandall@educ.umass.edu
Informatics Marlin, Benjamin 413 545 4493 marlin@cs.umass.edu
Italian Studies Malaguti, Andrea 413 545 4951 malaguti@frital.umass.edu
Japanese Sono, Reiko 413 545 4947 rsono@asianlan.umass.edu
Journalism Braun, Joshua A jabraun@umass.edu
Judaic Studies Shapiro, Susan E 413 545 4464 shapiro@judnea.umass.edu
Kinesiology Debold, Edward P edebold@kin.umass.edu
Labor Studies Tomaskovic-Devey, Barbara A 413 545 1763 batomask@soc.umass.edu
Landscape Architecture Clouse, Carey clouse@umass.edu
Landscape Contracting Clouse, Carey clouse@umass.edu
Latin Closs, Virginia M 413 545 0512 closs@umass.edu
Latin American Studies Bernabe-Ramos, Gloria I 413 545 4868 gbr@cas.umass.edu
Legal Studies Wing, Leah 413 545 5882 lwing@legal.umass.edu
Linguistics Snover, Gaja Jarosz J jarosz@umass.edu
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Schliemann, Bernd F 413 545 6251 bfschlie@umass.edu
Management Sharma, Anurag 413 545 5580 sharma@isenberg.umass.edu
Marketing Diamond, William D 413 545 5671 diamond@isenberg.umass.edu
Mathematics Meeks, William H 413 545 4239 bill@math.umass.edu
Microbiology DeAngelis, Kristen M 413 577 4669 deangelis@microbio.umass.edu
Middle Eastern Studies Mednicoff, David M 413 545 3536 mednic@pubpol.umass.edu
Military Science Magner, Stephen NMI smagner@umass.edu
Music Stoia, Nikki R 413 545 6152 nrs@cas.umass.edu
Natural Sciences Fermann, Justin T 413 545 2054 fermann@chem.umass.edu
Natural Resource Conservation Barten, Paul K 413 545 4853 pkbarten@eco.umass.edu
Nursing Griggs, Stephanie 413 545 2414 sgriggs@nursing.umass.edu
Nutrition Ronnenberg, Alayne G 413 545 1076 alayner@nutrition.umass.edu
Operations and Information Management Solak, Senay 413 545 5681 solak@isenberg.umass.edu
Philosophy de Harven, Vanessa 413 545 8868 vdeharven@philos.umass.edu
Physics Pocar, Andrea P 413 545 2011 pocar@physics.umass.edu
Political Science Musgrave, Robert P musgrave@umass.edu
Polish Rothstein, Robert A 413 545 0894 rar@slavic.umass.edu
Portuguese Gubitosi, Patricia C 413 545 4917 gubitosi@hfa.umass.edu
Psychology Cheries, Erik W 413 545 2655 echeries@psych.umass.edu
Public Health Bertone-Johnson, Elizabeth R 413 577 1672 ebertone@schoolph.umass.edu
Resource Economics Crago, Christine D 413 545 5738 ccrago@resecon.umass.edu Interim Fall 17
Russian Rothstein, Robert A 413 545 0894 rar@slavic.umass.edu
Scandinavian Studies (GSS) Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Isenberg School of Management Artavanis, Nikolaos 413 545 5641 nartavanis@isenberg.umass.edu Finance
Isenberg School of Management Diamond, William D 413 545 5671 diamond@isenberg.umass.edu Marketing
Isenberg School of Management Lowry, Linda L 413 545 4041 llowry@isenberg.umass.edu Hospitality & Tourism Management
Isenberg School of Management Melton, Elizabeth Nicole nmelton@isenberg.umass.edu Sport Management
Isenberg School of Management Sharma, Anurag 413 545 5580 sharma@isenberg.umass.edu Management
Isenberg School of Management Solak, Senay 413 545 5681 solak@isenberg.umass.edu Operations and Information Management
Isenberg School of Management Trafford, Pamela S 413 545 5633 ptrafford@isenberg.umass.edu Accounting
Slavic and East European Studies Rothstein, Robert A 413 545 0894 rar@slavic.umass.edu
Sociology Tomaskovic-Devey, Barbara A 413 545 1763 batomask@soc.umass.edu
Spanish Gubitosi, Patricia C 413 545 4917 gubitosi@hfa.umass.edu
Sport Management Melton, Elizabeth Nicole nmelton@isenberg.umass.edu
Civic Engagement and Service-Learning Krupczynski, Joseph B 413 577 2773 jkrup@umass.edu
Statistics Meeks, William H 413 545 4239 bill@math.umass.edu
Stockbridge School of Agriculture Barker, Allen V 413 545 4733 barker@umass.edu
Social Thought and Political Economy Monteagudo, Graciela G gmonteag@umass.edu
Sustainable Community Development Clouse, Carey clouse@umass.edu
Swedish Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Theater Al-Bilali, Judyie 413 545 3490 jalbilali@theater.umass.edu
University Without Walls Griffin, Connie D 413 545 3962 cgriffin@uww.umass.edu
Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies Deschamps, Alexandrina 413 545 1958 afd@wost.umass.edu
Yiddish Shapiro, Susan E 413 545 4464 shapiro@judnea.umass.edu
[Login]