Commonwealth Honors College
PATHS
Online Tools for the CHC Community

Comments? Questions? Contact us.


This advisor from your major department acts as a liaison to Commonwealth Honors College and oversees honors students who are pursuing departmental honors. You should see your Honors Program Director (HPD) before and during your research process. This advisor also reviews honors independent studies and course substitutions for departmental honors credit and is a good resource if you are having difficulty finding departmentally based honors courses or research committee members.

Department Name Phone Email Note
Accounting Trafford, Pamela S 413 545 5633 ptrafford@isenberg.umass.edu
Aerospace Studies Guerber, Mark R 413 545 2437 mrguerber@umass.edu
Afro-American Studies Rusert, Britt 413 545 2708 brusert@afroam.umass.edu
Animal Science Tremblay, Kim D 413 545 5560 kdtrembl@vasci.umass.edu thru May 2016
Anthropology Atalay, Sonya 413 545 2652 satalay@anthro.umass.edu
Arabic El-Hibri, Tayeb 413 545 5874 telhibri@judnea.umass.edu
Architecture and Design Aksamija, Ajla 413 545 7150 aaksamija@umass.edu
Art Valdes, Juana M jmvaldes@umass.edu
History of Art and Architecture Noble, Nancy J 413 545 3595 nnoble@arthist.umass.edu
Arts Extension Boyle-Clapp, Dee L 413 545 2360 dboyle-clapp@acad.umass.edu
Asian Studies Sono, Reiko 413 545 4947 rsono@asianlan.umass.edu
Astronomy Yun, Min S 413 545 2215 myun@astro.umass.edu
Building & Construction Technology Kim, Ho-Sung 413 545 1970 kimhs@umass.edu
Bachelor's Degree with Individual Concentration Long, Skye M 413 545 2383 smlong@umass.edu
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Monesson-Olson, Bryan D bolson@umass.edu
Biology Adler, Lynn S 413 545 1060 lsadler@ent.umass.edu Student last names A-M
Biology Downes, Gerald B 413 545 1266 gbdownes@bio.umass.edu Student last names N-Z
Civil and Environmental Engineering Ai, Chengbo 413 577 1273 chengbo.ai@umass.edu
Chemistry Fermann, Justin T 413 545 2054 fermann@chem.umass.edu
Chemical Engineering Lee, Jungwoo 413 545 6290 jungwoo@umass.edu
Chinese Chiu, Elena 413 545 5840 chiu@llc.umass.edu
Information and Computer Sciences Biswas, Joydeep jbiswas@umass.edu
Classics Closs, Virginia M 413 545 0512 closs@umass.edu
Communication Goldman, Seth K 413 545 1311 skgoldman@comm.umass.edu
Communication Disorders Andrianopoulos, Mary V 413 545 0551 mva@umass.edu
Comparative Literature Levine, Don Eric 413 545 5810 delevine@llc.umass.edu
Computer Science Biswas, Joydeep jbiswas@umass.edu
Computer Systems Engineering Anderson, Neal G 413 545 0765 anderson@ecs.umass.edu
Dance Vacanti, Thomas L 413 545 4078 tvacanti@dance.umass.edu
Danish Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Dutch Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Anderson, Neal G 413 545 0765 anderson@ecs.umass.edu
Economics Voorheis, Valerie A 413 545 1374 voorheis@econs.umass.edu
Education Randall, Jennifer Thomas 413 545 0227 jrandall@educ.umass.edu
Engineering Rinderle, James R 413 545 5901 rinderle@ecs.umass.edu Reviews colloqs and independent studies listed for ENGIN but not any specific engineering department.
English Greve, Janis J 413 545 5464 jgreve@english.umass.edu
Environmental Sciences Averill, Anne L 413 545 1054 averill@eco.umass.edu
Film Studies Pope, Daniel J 413 545 3659 dpope@hfa.umass.edu
Finance Chabi-Yo, Fousseni D fchabiyo@isenberg.umass.edu
Food Science Xiao, Hang 413 545 2281 hangxiao@foodsci.umass.edu
French and Francophone Studies Buzay, Emmanuel PJ ebuzay@umass.edu
Geography Yu, Qian 413 545 2095 qyu@geo.umass.edu
Geology Clement, William P 413 545 5910 wclement@geo.umass.edu
Geosciences Clement, William P 413 545 5910 wclement@geo.umass.edu
German Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Greek Closs, Virginia M 413 545 0512 closs@umass.edu
Hebrew Zussman, Ofir 413 545 5800 ozussman@judnea.umass.edu
History Fronc, Jennifer A 413 545 2207 jfronc@history.umass.edu
Honors/Commonwealth College Flaherty, Diane P 413 545 4703 gibson@econs.umass.edu
Honors/Commonwealth College Tyson, Julian F 413 545 0195 tyson@chem.umass.edu
Hospitality & Tourism Management Lowry, Linda L 413 545 4041 llowry@isenberg.umass.edu
Human Development Randall, Jennifer Thomas 413 545 0227 jrandall@educ.umass.edu
Informatics Biswas, Joydeep jbiswas@umass.edu
Informatics Marlin, Benjamin 413 545 4493 marlin@cs.umass.edu
Italian Studies Malaguti, Andrea 413 545 4951 malaguti@frital.umass.edu
Japanese Sono, Reiko 413 545 4947 rsono@asianlan.umass.edu
Journalism Zamith, Rodrigo rzamith@umass.edu
Judaic Studies Shapiro, Susan E 413 545 4464 shapiro@judnea.umass.edu
Kinesiology Van Emmerik, Richard E A 413 545 0325 rvanemmerik@kin.umass.edu
Labor Studies Tomaskovic-Devey, Barbara A 413 545 1763 batomask@soc.umass.edu
Landscape Architecture Aragon, Carolina 413 545 2255 caragon@larp.umass.edu
Landscape Contracting Aragon, Carolina 413 545 2255 caragon@larp.umass.edu
Latin Closs, Virginia M 413 545 0512 closs@umass.edu
Latin American Studies Carter, Jacob Aaron jacarter@educ.umass.edu
Legal Studies Wing, Leah 413 545 5882 lwing@legal.umass.edu
Linguistics Homer, Vincent vincenthomer@umass.edu
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Schliemann, Bernd F 413 545 6251 bfschlie@umass.edu
Management Sharma, Anurag 413 545 5580 sharma@isenberg.umass.edu
Marketing Villarroel Ordenes, Francisco J 413 545 4941 fvillarroelo@isenberg.umass.edu
Mathematics Shahshahani, Sohrab M sshahshahani@umass.edu
Microbiology DeAngelis, Kristen M 413 577 4669 deangelis@microbio.umass.edu
Middle Eastern Studies Shapiro, Susan E 413 545 4464 shapiro@judnea.umass.edu
Military Science Magner, Stephen NMI smagner@umass.edu
Music Stoia, Nikki R 413 545 6152 nrs@cas.umass.edu
Natural Sciences Fermann, Justin T 413 545 2054 fermann@chem.umass.edu
Natural Resource Conservation Averill, Anne L 413 545 1054 averill@eco.umass.edu
Nursing Dundon, Emma L 413 545 1737 edundon@nursing.umass.edu
Nutrition Troy, Lisa M 413 545 4238 lisatroy@nutrition.umass.edu
Operations and Information Management Solak, Senay 413 545 5681 solak@isenberg.umass.edu
Philosophy de Harven, Vanessa 413 545 8868 vdeharven@philos.umass.edu
Physics Pocar, Andrea P 413 545 2011 pocar@physics.umass.edu
Political Science Musgrave, Robert P musgrave@umass.edu
Portuguese Marentes, Luis A 413 545 4923 marentes@spanport.umass.edu
Psychology Cheries, Erik W 413 545 2655 echeries@psych.umass.edu
Public Health Begay, Michael E 413 545 1203 begay@schoolph.umass.edu
Resource Economics Morzuch, Bernie J 413 545 5718 morzuch@resecon.umass.edu
Russian Hemment, Julie D 413 577 1104 jhemment@anthro.umass.edu Starting 7/1/2018
Scandinavian Studies (GSS) Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Isenberg School of Management Chabi-Yo, Fousseni D fchabiyo@isenberg.umass.edu Finance
Isenberg School of Management Lowry, Linda L 413 545 4041 llowry@isenberg.umass.edu Hospitality & Tourism Management
Isenberg School of Management McDonald, Mark A 413 545 5062 mcdonald@isenberg.umass.edu Sport Management
Isenberg School of Management Sharma, Anurag 413 545 5580 sharma@isenberg.umass.edu Management
Isenberg School of Management Solak, Senay 413 545 5681 solak@isenberg.umass.edu Operations and Information Management
Isenberg School of Management Trafford, Pamela S 413 545 5633 ptrafford@isenberg.umass.edu Accounting
Slavic and East European Studies Hemment, Julie D 413 577 1104 jhemment@anthro.umass.edu Starting 7/1/2018
Sociology Tomaskovic-Devey, Barbara A 413 545 1763 batomask@soc.umass.edu
Spanish Marentes, Luis A 413 545 4923 marentes@spanport.umass.edu
Sport Management McDonald, Mark A 413 545 5062 mcdonald@isenberg.umass.edu
Civic Engagement and Service-Learning Keisch, Deborah M dkeisch@umass.edu
Statistics Shahshahani, Sohrab M sshahshahani@umass.edu
Stockbridge School of Agriculture Barker, Allen V 413 545 4733 barker@umass.edu
Social Thought and Political Economy Monteagudo, Graciela G gmonteag@umass.edu
Sustainable Community Development Aragon, Carolina 413 545 2255 caragon@larp.umass.edu
Swedish Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Theater Al-Bilali, Judyie 413 545 3490 jalbilali@theater.umass.edu
University Without Walls Griffin, Connie D 413 545 3962 cgriffin@uww.umass.edu
Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies Deschamps, Alexandrina 413 545 1958 afd@wost.umass.edu
Yiddish Shapiro, Susan E 413 545 4464 shapiro@judnea.umass.edu
[Login]